Cedar-Beaver Watershed Council Agenda March 21, 2024

The Cedar-Beaver Watershed Council will hold a meeting on Thursday, March 24, 2024 at 2:00 at Enoch City Offices, 900 E. Midvalley Rd., Cedar City, UT 84721.

Council Members: Dusty Wiseman – Milford Pumpers; Tyler Allred – Kanarraville; Mark Nelson – USU; Cody Staheli – Enterprise Farmer; Jason Brown – Beaver City; Paul Cozzens – Iron County; Matt Robinson – Smithfield Foods; Brandon Yardley – Beaver County; Alma Adams – Farmer; Spencer Jones – CICWCD; Stephanie Hill – Iron County School District/Clark Livestock; Jennifer Marshall – Beaver County; Paul Bittmen – Cedar City; Terri Hartley – CICWCD; David Harris – CICWCD; Seth Davie – Rocky Ford Irrigation; Tammy Pearson – Beaver County; Shay Goff – Beaver County School District

Liaisons: Nick Braithwaite – Division of Wildlife; Rick Webster – DWRe; Tyce Palmer – UDAF; Hollee Wood – The Langdon Group; Russell Barrus – DWRe; Carly Payne – DWRe; Jason Bradshaw – NRCS; Amber Hatch – UDAF; Candace Schaible – DWRe

- 1. 2:00 Welcome and reintroduction, Brandon Yardley
- 2. 2:10 Approval of last meetings minutes and schedule of the next meeting.
- 3. 2:15 Legislative update from Senator Vickers
- 4. 2:30 Water resources update from Nathan Moses
- 5. 2:45 Depart for Water recharge gravel pit tour, Commissioner Paul Cozzens.
- 6. 3:45 Adjourn