Board Members

Bear River District

Box Elder, Cache & Rich Counties

Charles Holmgren

O: 435-279-8357
C: 435-279-3303

Bear River City | UT | 84301

Green River District

Daggett, Duchesne & Uintah Counties

Randy Crozier

C: 435-823-4529


Neola | UT | 84053

Lower Colorado River District

Beaver, Garfield, Iron, Washington & Kane Counties

Jim Lemmon

C: 435-773-7012

Hurricane | UT | 84737

Upper Colorado River District

Carbon, Emery, Grand & San Juan Counties

Norman L. Johnson

C: 435-459-1821


Blanding | UT | 84511

Provo River District

Juab, Utah & Wasatch Counties

Wayne Andersen

P: 801-798-7875
C: 801-368-3584


Spanish Fork | UT | 84066

Salt Lake & Tooele Counties

Salt Lake & Tooele Counties

Vice Chair

Juliette Tennert

C: 385-216-1674


Salt Lake City | Utah | 84103

Sevier River District

Millard, Sanpete, Sevier,
Piute & Wayne Counties

Blaine Ipson

P: 435-864-3120
C: 435-864-8692


Delta | UT | 84624

Weber River District

Weber, Davis, Morgan & Summit Counties


Kyle Stephens

C: 801-870-0800


Kaysville | UT | 84037

Division Director

Candice Hasenyager

O: 801-538-7278


Division of Water Resources
1594 West North Temple
SLC, UT 84114-6201

The Board of Water Resources is comprised of eight appointed individuals who represent Utah’s eight River Districts. The Utah Legislature grants the board-specific powers and duties per state codeThe Board meets about every 45 days to discuss and vote on project approval, committal of funds, and receive project updates.

Public Notice Website – Public notice information.